Activities

A wide variety of extra and co-curricular activities designed to meet the interests of the students are offered at Mankato East High School. The extra and co-curricular student activity program is an opportunity and a privilege afforded students. Through their involvement in the program students are expected to improve their decision making processes, develop self discipline and self esteem, respect individual differences and promote a healthy attitude toward addressing challenges. Many groups are open to all interested students; others have tryouts or special requirements. 

Register for Athletics/Activities

 

 

activity coach/ADVISOR
DANCE COMPANY - GIRLS

Nancy Kowalski    
NAKowalski@Bemis.com
Lindsey Northernscold  - Assistant

DEBATE

Melanie Schmidt
mschmi3@isd77.org
Matt Moore 
mmoore1@isd77.org 
Bob Ihrig - Assistant
DECA Stephanie Johnson
sjohns1@isd77.org
Mary Berg
mberg1@isd77.org
DIVERSITY CLUB (SHINE CLUB)

Mary Beth Patterson
mpatte1@isd77.org
Amy Claussen

DRAMA CLUB Amber Waibel
awaibe1@isd77.org
HOSA  
KNOWLEDGE BOWL Steve Baxa
sbaxa1@isd77.org
LINK CREW Joy Visto
jvisto1@isd77.org
There are no resources or collections to display
activity coach/ADVISOR
MATH LEAGUE

Jennifer Hillger
jhillg1@isd77.org

NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY

Holly Evans
hevans1@isd77.org
Heather Krause
hkraus1@isd77.org

PROJECT 4 TEENS

Julia Battern
jbatte1@isd77.org
Chelsea Silvers
csilve1@isd77.org
Nate Fuller
nfulle1@isd77.org

PROM Nichole Hed
nhed1@isd77.org
SADD  
SPEECH Melanie Schmidt
mschmi3@isd77.org
VEX ROBOTICS David Stahl
dstahl1@isd77.org